IMG_345g20« If you born poor, it is not your mistake. But if you die poor, it is your mistake« . I’ve heard someone saying that this sentence was actually said by a millionaire, Bill Gates? Unfortunately I don’t remember who told me, neither where I read it. Do you know anything about this? What do you react once it comes your mind? Do you agree with this phrase? I, personally, don’t agree. I see no evidence to support the idea. I think no one in this world wants to be poor. Who never tries to be rich? Millions of people in the third world try, struggle to live, fight for a better living, for a better future of their youngs. . Just imagine how hard lives are to be in North Korea. Do these people never try to be rich? Is it their mistake to be poor? 7 millions Cambodian experienced Khmer Rouge. One out of three millions people died because of starvation. Are these their mistakes? I think « If you born poor, it is not your mistake. But if you die poor, it is your mistake » applies more to those who live in the same condition.

YOU ARE NOT BETTER, YOU ARE JUST LUCKIER

